## BY FAX / SPEED POST

No. 102/232/NFUG-DIR/ADM/DE(9)/10

Govt. of India, Ministry of Defence Directorate General Defence Estates Raksha Sampada Bhawan, Ulaanbaatar Marg, Delhi Cantt. –10

Dated 30th April, 2015

To,

The Principal Director,
Defence Estates
Central/Western/Southern/Eastern/Northern/South-Western Command,
Lucknow/Chandigarh/Pune/Kolkata/Jammu/Jaipur

SUBJECT:

GRANT OF NON-FUNCTIONAL UPGRADATION TO OFFICERS OF INDIAN DEFENCE ESTATES SERVICE IN JUNIOR ADMINISTRATIVE GRADE (SELECTION GRADE) IN THE PAY SCALE OF RS. 37,400 - 67,000/- (PB-4) WITH GRADE PAY OF RS. 8,700/-

A Meeting of Departmental Screening Committee (DSC) was held on 20.04.2015 to consider eligible IDES officers for grant of Non-Functional Upgradation to Junior Administrative Grade (Selection Grade) in the Pay Scale of Rs. 37,400 – 67,000/-(PB-4) with Grade Pay of Rs. 8,700/- in terms of DoP&T O.M. No. AB. 14017/64/2008-Estt.(RR) dated 24.04.2009 and O.M. No. AB. 14017/64/2008-Estt.(RR) dated 01.07.2010. The recommendations of DSC having been accepted by the Competent Authority, the following officers are granted Non-Functional Upgradation to Junior Administrative Grade (Selection Grade) in the Pay Scale of Rs. 37,400 – 67,000/- (PB-4) with Grade Pay of Rs. 8,700/- w.e.f. the dates mentioned against each:-

Sl. No.	Name S/Shri/Smt.	Batch year	Effective date for NFUG to JAG(SG)
1.	A. Bhaskar Reddy	1987	01.07.2006
2.	P.N.B. Sarma	1988	01.07.2006
3.	K.C. Gupta	1988	01.07.2006
4.	Ajay Kumar Sharma	1989	01.07.2006
5.	G.S. Rajeswaran	1989	01.07.2006
6.	P. Daniel	1989	01.07.2006
7.	S.N. Gupta	1990	01.07.2006
8.	S.S. Grewal (Died on 17.07.2012)	1990	01.07.2006
9.	D.S. Jassal (VRS w.e.f. 31.10.2014)	1985	01.07.2006
10.	Rachel Koshy	1990	01.07.2006
11.	K. J. S. Chauhan	1990	01.07.2006
12.	Shobha Gupta	1990	01.07.2006
13.	Navendra Nath	1990	01.07.2006
14.	Inderjeet Kaur	1990	01.07.2006
15.	S.S. Chahal (VRS w.e.f. 09.10.2012)	1991	10.12.2007



16.	A.V. Dharma Reddy	1991	22.01.2009
17.	Anuj Sharma	1991	22.01.2009
18.	Dr. S.H. Khan	1991	22.01.2009
19.	N. Srinivasa Reddy	1991	10.12.2007
20	Meena B. Sharma	1992	22.01.2009
21.	Bhavana Singh	1993	01.07.2009
22.	C. Ravindra	1993	01.07.2009
23.	A. Sekhar Babu	1993	01.07.2009
24.	K. Lhouvum	1988	15.02.2010

- 2. The above upgradation is purely non-functional, personal to the officer and it would not bestow any right to the officer to claim promotion or deputation benefits.
- 3. Pay fixation on grant of Non-Functional Upgradation will be done as per the provisions of CCS(RR) Rules, 2008 and clarifications, as issued thereupon by DoP&T from time to time.

(Vivek Kumar)
Asstt. Director General (Adm)
for Director General, Defence Estates

## Copy to:

- 1. PS to RM, PS to RRM
- 2. SO to Defence Secretary
- 3. Additional Secretary (R), MoD
- 4. JS(E), MoD/JS(C&W), MoD
- 5. Director (L&C), MoD / DS(CP), MoD
- 6. D(Apptts.), MoD,
- 7. D(Q&C), MoD
- 8. CAO(A2B)/CAO(Move)
- 9. Director, NIDEM, Delhi Cantt.
- 10. PCDA, HQrs. 'G' Block, New Delhi.
- 11. PCsDA- Central/Western/Southern/Eastern/Northern/South-Western Command
- 12. Officers concerned (by name)
- 13. Personal files of the officers concerned
- 14. DGDE (Coord)/(Rajbhasha Anubhag)
- 15. PPS to DGDE
- 16. AU&RC
- 17. Guard/Float Files
- 18. DMS/Website